Quick and Healthy Homemade Chipotle Bowls

Who doesn’t love Chipotle?  I know I do.  I got this idea from my mom/sister to make Homemade Chipotle Bowls.  I get cooked chicken pieces from Trader Joes and I cook it in some chipotle adobe peppers.  I can’t handle a lot of spicy so I only need 1-2 peppers.   I freeze the rest for next time.  I cook brown rice in the rice cooker (remember how easy I said this would be?).  I actually did not have the adobe peppers this time so I just mixed the salsa with chicken.  It still was good!

photo(172)

I put brown rice on the bottom, chicken, and add lettuce, corn, tomatoes, cheese, black beans salsa, and greek yogurt (try it instead of sour cream).  Oh and have you seen at Trader Joes or Costco how you can get cilantro, garlic, parsley etc.  in freezer cubes! I love love love these to cook with!  See bottom left picture from Dorot.

photo(173)

Probably takes about 15 minutes and we always have leftovers for lunch the next day!  Let me know if you try it! photo(171)

Leave a Reply

