Losing Weight…..4th Day of Christmas

Recap on First Day of Christmas, Second Day, Third Day….All promotions still available.

All proceeds made during the 12 Days of Shaklee Christmas will be donated towards Samaritans Purse. 

Losing weight.  It’s hard to do…especially post-pregnancy weight.  I know for some women the pounds just melt off after they have a baby, but not for me.  Sigh!  I actually think nursing made me gain weight.  They often say some women hold unto that extra fat to help nourish your baby.  What is so hard about nursing is that you have to be careful not to do a crazy diet (which I never think is good) or exercise too much and compromise your milk supply.  For me, I was ALWAYS hungry!!  I would eat a big meal, go to nurse Malayna for the night, and be hungry again.  Honestly, pregnancy hunger is nowhere near the hunger I felt and still do feel nursing.  Sam is constantly amazed at how much and how often I have to eat!!  One thing I was not getting enough of was protein!  Every nursing mom needs lots of protein- for you and the baby.

When I started on Shaklee, everyone kept talking about how good the Cinch shakes tasted.  So I tried them and was amazed (for a protein drink) how yummy they were.  I then saw the label of all the vitamins and nutrients in them,  protein, and they had a special amino acid Leucine that helps you maintain your muscle, while burning fat.  Leucine is a muscle-building amino acid found in protein rich foods.

IMG_2345

I decided to give it a try…and Bam!  I have lost 7 lbs AND around 5 inches (10 inches total that I lost with working out)!  I didn’t lose a ton of weight, but I definitely did lose a lot of fat around my hips, thighs, etc.  My body has honestly never felt so muscular.  I am working out and trying to eat healthy as well, but the only thing I changed when I started to lose weight was I added in Cinch.  I also didn’t follow the plan which was 2 shakes or meals a day, but only stuck to one as a snack.  So I know if I followed the plan more rigorous I would have lost more weight.

In a recent clinical trial, Shaklee tested our proprietary formula enhanced with leucine. This leucine-enhanced nutrition program was shown to help retain 100% of lean muscle mass. People in the program lost fat, weight, and inches while retaining their lean muscle. Participates on average lost 15.4 pounds and 6.6 inches over 12 weeks.

Some of you have asked for my favorite recipe (for those who don’t just like regular shakes).  I love to blend….

-Handful of Spinach

-1/2 cup of almond milk

-Xanthan gum (I love my smoothies thick)

-Scoop of peanut butter

-Chocolate cinch!  My favorite, but many people love the Café Latte!

So the 4th Day of Shaklee Christmas brings you…..

Stay slim over the holidays and CINCH your waistline IN. Tempted to munch on sweets? Grab a chocolate cinch shake, powered by Leucine to help preserve muscle while you lose weight, power packed with protein to help you feel full. CINCH is also amazing for moms wanting to lose the post pregnancy weight (and totally safe for nursing)! Added bonus: its scrumptious taste! Start your New Year’s Resolution today—before the family photos!

Buy any Cinch Shake, get $5 off!*

Buy Cinch Starter Kit- Get Free Membership

banner_CinchStarterKits1

Leave a Reply

