South Carolina Part II: First Zoo Trip

One of my favorite childhood memories is going to the zoo!  I love walking around on a hot summer day and checking out all the beautiful animals.  My parents always let me make one of those mold zoo animals that were always a highlight.  Anyone know what I am talking about?  Not sure what they are called.

There is just something about animals that demonstrate God’s power, uniqueness, and creative abilities!  I always seem to feel closer to God when I am out in His creation.  One of my favorite verses is, “For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities his eternal power and divine nature have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse.”  Romans 1:20.  Powerful verse on God’s revelation in creation!

I have been wanting to take M to the zoo since it started getting warm out, and finally we were able to go when we were down South!  Cecelia and Malayna greatly enjoyed their first trip to the zoo!  Ok, so I know they had no idea they were at the zoo, but I hope they come to have special memories at the zoo like I do!

Cecelia immediately fell asleep in the parking lot to the zoo and Malayna shortly after…

Malayna kept telling us where to go on her map and was sad to see there were no penguins (her favorite) at this zoo.

The girls…

Aww cuties…

Have you seen a sweeter looking face?

These guys amaze me how they can sleep like this!!

Love these three…

Who can finish a day at the zoo without ice cream, or in Lauren’s case Rita’s!
 Happy boy…popcorn and Avengers!  Great movie by the way!

Celebrating George and Charlie’s graduation from kindergarten!  Way to go boys!

Our trip to downtown Greenville….

2 thoughts on “South Carolina Part II: First Zoo Trip

  1. Awesome pics!!! Sorry to miss some of the festivities with you guys, but was so awesome to see you for the short time. Oh, wish I could sleep standing up like that. Amazing! Love you!

Leave a Reply

