Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

Just swinging in the kitchen

Thursday night I had Jerusalem, Eli, Lauren, Joe, and this beauty over for some chicken taco chili.

Tinnny vest

One thing I have greatly enjoyed while staying at home with May May is making meals in the morning.  I find that I have the most energy in the morning and typically by the end of the day begin to get tired and struggle to cook.  Crock pot recipes have recently become my favorite.  This one I will definitely make again!

                                                                   Source: Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

Adapted from here: Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

Servings: 10

Ingredients

1 onion, chopped
1 16-oz can black beans
1 16-oz can kidney beans
1 15-oz can tomato sauce
8oz package frozen corn kernels
114.5-oz cans diced tomatoes
1 packet taco seasoning (I used 1/2 T.Joes packet)
1 tbsp cumin
1 tbsp chili powder (used a bit more as I didn’t have any chilies in my tomatoes)
(4) boneless skinless chicken breasts

Directions

1. Combine beans, onion, chili peppers, corn, tomato sauce, cumin, chili powder and taco seasoning in a slow cooker. Place chicken on top and cover. Cook on low for 10 hours or on high for 6 hours.

2. Half hour before serving, remove chicken and shred.

3. Return chicken to slow cooker and stir in. Also try it with cheese and sour cream.

For dessert….

A frappacino.  Sam recently got this as a gift (I’ll post the recipe soon!) and we’ve been enjoying it a great deal:

Here is my good friend Jerusalem enjoying her frappe. She has the cutest baby bump ever!!

Eli enjoyed his first sparkling water.  He couldn’t get enough!!!

One thought on “Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

Leave a Reply

