Rolling Over

On Sunday morning I heard crying from Malayna’s room.  It sounded more like a I’m frustrated type of a cry.  I went into her room and found her on her side (from her back) trying to roll over.  That afternoon, Sam and I worked on getting her to roll from her side to her belly and sure enough she did it!!  Check out the video below.  I just learned how to post videos so expect more!

On Sunday night I heard her crying again in the middle of the night went in and found her poor little leg stuck in the crib side.  I moved her to the middle of the crib and she rolled over and went right back to sleep.

Tonight we had one of my favorite salmon recipes taken from Great Lakes Angler.

3 salmon fish filets (straight from Lake Michigan via Sam(on) on the Gotta Go)

1/3 Cup of Olive Oil

1 Tbsp. Zatarins Blackened Seasoning

1 Tbsp. Cavenders Creole Greek Seasoning

1/2 Tsp. Garlic Powder

4 Tbsp. Brown Sugar

1 Tbsp. Minced Onion

Mix all the seasonings in a bag with the fish and marinate for at least 4 hours.

Cook on the grill for 6 minutes on each side.  We use a fish basket which cooks the fish well and makes grilling easier.

I also cook the fish on the oven during the winter months and it turns out good as well.  Goes well with some rice and veggies!

Hopefully your humor is as weird as Sam and I’s. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Rolling Over

Leave a Reply

