Happy Saint Patricks Day

Happy Saint Patricks Day everyone!

Thanks to my Aunt Michelle for the adorable matching outfits!

Miss Mae Mobley (anyone seen The Help) had a wonderful first St. Patrick’s day.

Celebrating her 25% percent Irish heredity.

Pinching Daddy's ears. I don't know where she got that from?

On Friday night my mom made us corned beef, cabbage, carrots, potatoes, fruit salad, and Irish soda bread!  A classic Irish meal!  One of the best meals I have had in a while.

 

For dessert I made one of my favorite desserts….chocolate chip pizza cake!  I greatly enjoy making this for several reasons.  When you make a pizza cookie cake you do not need to use a bunch of cookie sheets and cooling racks.  It is also easier because you only have to put the cookie in once.  If you are anything like me, you get distracted and always forget you have cookies in the oven and they burn. 🙂  I also think when you make a pizza cookie cake there is more of that chewey, gooey goodness.

I follow the classic Toll House cookie recipe and use the pan version to cook.  I also have this wonderful pizza rack that Sam’s had for a while.  I’m not sure what the brand is but it cooks things very nicely!  It’s very important when you make a pizza cake that you allow an inch along the border for the cookie to spread out and cook.

Please excuse my ugly shamrock! I am definitely not an artist!

 

 

 

 

 

 

The final product

 

 

On Saturday night we enjoyed hanging out at our good friend the Mapels house!  The Carr’s were back in town and it was such a blessing to seem them.

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Saint Patricks Day

  1. Pingback: Coconut Bars and Food Processor Yummies | ourtinynest

Leave a Reply

