Toy Bin and Nursery

Hello Everyone! Thank you for all your sweet comments and encouragement about the blog.  This gorgeous weather has been such a blessing to get outside and soak up some vitamin D. Malayna is definitely not used to the sun being out as the whole time we were on a walk she had her eye squinted closed.  As soon as we put these shades on her she was a happy camper!!  She must be like her mommy and have sensitive eyes to the light.  My Aunt Sharon gave Malayna a box filled with summer items (sunglasses, sun-dresses, sun hat, etc) for her shower.  It was such a creative and special gift and so nice to have with our early spring.  The sunglasses are so nice because they are adjustable as her noggin’ gets bigger!

What are you looking at?

Today I made this bin for some of Malayna’s toys.

As I am quickly finding out, toys begin to pile up and its nice to have a place to put them all.  This bin I scored at Target in the dollar section (although really $2.5).  I hot-glued buttons and those flowers on to add a little bling bling.

I also wanted to show you this birth announcement I got on Etsy.com.  I love that I have a wonderful reminder of one of the best days of my life.  The announcement was printed on matte paper for only $8 and then I got the frame at Target.

Here are a few pictures of the nursery for those who have not seen it.  It was so much fun to put together and I think she is enjoying it.

Gwen Breeden made these birdies and the branch I found at Hobby Lobby.

This idea was inspired by pinterest. I used embroidery hoops and fabric from Hobby Lobby. Very inexpensive to do!

My roomate from college made this for all her hair bows and clips. Brilliant idea!

My favorite spot in the room. Lots of time spent reading, rocking, and feeding.

All our furniture was from Walmart believe it or not!  So far we love it!

2 thoughts on “Toy Bin and Nursery

Leave a Reply

