I’m Back! Pregnancy Reveal/Update

Hello Everyone! I am back! I am so sorry for my absence.  I have so many posts I hope to catch up on- Pregnancy reveal, my battle with Hyperemesis, Gender reveal, and May as a big 2 year old now!  Hopefully I can catch up in the next few weeks and fill you in on life at the Odom house!

 photo(209)

photo(207)

I will back up to the fall (yes fall yikes) and share as many of you already know that we are expecting another little Odom in our house come May/June.

 JKP_1809

photo(199)

Although the beginning of my pregnancy was not the easiest we are beyond excited, thankful, and looking forward to his arrival. I am extremely thankful to be feeling better.  Many have asked how I am feeling.  My nausea is ok as long as I eat every two hours.  I find small snacks throughout the day to be the best.  Also around 20 weeks my food aversions finally started to go away so I could eat pretty much anything now.  I am so grateful for this as I could only handle a few select foods for a few months.

 JKP_1753-2

I can not get enough grapefruit and oranges.  In fact grapefruit was one of the only things I could eat the first few months and still to this day love to wake up and eat one.   They are so refreshing and delicious.  The first trimester I craved a ton of salty things- especially French fries.  I think my number one delight is Portillos hamburger and fries.  Oh boy good thing we live 30 minutes from one.

 JKP_1833-2

The name.  We have two names we absolutely love- so now its trying to decide which one.  I think our plan is to keep it a secret- but who knows.  The name is not as unique as Malayna but not super common either.  For now his name is Miguel as a nickname.

 JKP_1895

I will share more what my first trimester was like as it was one of the hardest things I went through physically, but I just want to take the time to really thank so many of you for all your support.  Many of you made my family a meal, wrote me cards, sent me messages and called me and I appreciate it.  I am so blessed to have the best family and friends in the world.  I also have to give a special shout out to my incredible husband, mother, and sister for helping me through those difficult months.  I could not have done it without them- they cleaned for me, cooked for me,  hooked up IV bags for me, and most important helped take care of May when I was really bad.  Malayna was super flexible during that time in fact as soon as I started getting better she officially entered into the “Testy twos” phase lol.

 JKP_1861

Malayna is touching my belly more and more everyday and thinks there is a baby in her belly (but not daddys belly just mommy and hers).  She also will randomly say, “it’s a boyyyy” from when we found out we are having a boy.  I am not sure how much she understands but I am excited for her to have a little buddy.

photo(208)

Sometimes I still can’t believe we are having a boy.  I had a gut feeling it was a boy because I have felt so different.  I am excited for a tiny Sam, and know he will grow up loving fishing, hunting, and of course trains.  Many moms tell me boys have a special bond with their mom and I am excited for that.

 photo(210)

*Pregnancy Reveal Pictures taken by the talented Aimee Kraus with JK photography!

         photo(206)I think this was sometime around 17/18 weeks.

More to come and lots more to update! I am almost to the 3rd trimester!!!

One thought on “I’m Back! Pregnancy Reveal/Update

  1. I’m so glad you are back!!! I’m so excited for you to have baby number 2 and that it’s a BOY!!! Be ready boys are SO SO different then girls! They seem to not be as fast to catch on to things as girls but when they are the 2nd child they try and keep up with the older one and let’s just say they’ll keep you on your toes!!! ;) I for sure agree boys for sure have a connection with mama! I love it!! Can’t wait to read more!!! Keep it up!! :) miss you!

Leave a Reply

